This has to be it (July 13th 2015)

Transfer was done a while ago. 007 was a perfect frozen blastocyst. Mrs B has been on Dexo, Asprin and Clexane needles for weeks. Her belly is bruised like a peach that’s been in a tumble dryer. The blood test is tomorrow.

And this is the first time that Aunt Flow hasn’t arrived several days before the blood test. Granted Mrs B tells me that she’s not exactly due yet, but her monthly symptoms have been different. So this has to be it. 007 is the one.

I think I’ve been annoying Mrs B a bit lately with my questions. Asking her over and over how she’s feeling. If it’s any different. If aunt flow has started.

I’ve been trying not to ask because some part of me is too terrified to know. During our 4th cycle I was coming home from work and scared to walk through our front door because I didn’t want to face the possibility that it hadn’t worked. When I came home from work on Friday last week I spent literally a few minutes just standing outside our front door, looking at it. Walking through that door meant I had to face the possibility of another failed cycle.

When I woke up the next morning my first instinct was to listen out for the sound of Mrs B crying from the bathroom the same way she did on the morning of our anniversary when our last cycle didn’t work. Same thing on Sunday morning. Same thing today. But no crying…
Each morning I wake up and Mrs B sounds happy and positive. It’s gonna work. 007 will be our fighter that makes it through.

One thought on “This has to be it (July 13th 2015)

Leave a comment